Luckless is Ivy Rossiter, originally from New Zealand but currently splitting her time between London and Berlin. Vindication Blues is Luckless' second full length album and this is her first vinyl release. An album that draws inspiration from 90’s heroes PJ Harvey, Mark Lanegan and Sparklehorse, while reaching out to contemporary touchstones The Kills and Warpaint; the music is poised somewhere between the ethereal haze of indie folk and the propulsive drive of alt-rock, building on 2012’s self-titled debut, with a record of great emotional breadth and musical scope.

Vindication Blues is released on vinyl exclusively via Beautiful Strange on November 27th 2015.

Vinyl is available to order now through Beautiful Strange and in stores soon.

To coincide Luckless will embark on a European tour throughout November and December. Full UK tour dates below.
2 December - Henry's Cellar Bar, Edinburgh, UK
4 December - The Marwood Presents, Brighton, UK
6 December - Tower of Song, Birmingham, UK
7 December - The Prince Albert, Stroud, UK
8 December - Cheese & Grain, Frome, UK
9 December - The Beehive, Swindon, UK
11 December - Kino's Basement, Bristol, UK
12 December - The Harrison, London, UK
13 December - The Royal Oak, Bath, UK





“beautifully controlled, almost sculpted music… but that’s only one side of Luckless, and Rossiter’s other mode is more defiant than defeated… atmospheric and dynamic, and perfectly suited to songs I’d describe as lusty and lyrical, but hardly Luckless.” 
- Nick Bollinger, Radio New Zealand

"Vindication Blues... is the sound of the natural world coming through the artificial overlay of society.  Raw, heartfelt, primal emotions crack through false politeness, like flowers cracking through concrete, revealing something real and powerful amidst the desolation of superficiality."
- The Equal Ground